Webinar Series

Building Blocks For Success

In the past 20 years, Break the Cycle has trained and connected with a variety of organizations and individuals working to improve strategies, resources, and ultimately create a better world. Due to the high demand and value in our expertise, Break the Cycle is formally launching a Webinar Series "Building Blocks for Success" dedicated to bringing practical experience and innovative strategies to non profit and for profit organizations.

Featured Webinars

Series Three: Legal Assistance for Youth Survivors of Relationship Violence (Aug - Sept 2020) Register Here!

This series will offer practical tips and guidance, including how these topics relate to technology use.
Open to all DV/SA service providers, legal advocates, attorneys, community leaders and allies
  • Tools for Evidence Collection (August 26th -  PST/11 am MST/12 pm CST/1 pm EST)
  • Strategies for Survivor-Centered Communication  (September 2nd  - 10 am PST/11 am MST/12 pm CST/1 pm EST)
  • Best Practices for Co-Parenting and Safety Planning (September 9th - 10 am PST/11 am MST/12 pm CST/1 pm EST)

Series Two: Youth Realities and Community Development  (June - July 2020)

  • Social Media Activism: innovation and connection (June 23rd  - 10 am PST/11 am MST/12 pm CST/1 pm EST)
  • Engaging Youth Online: sustaining leadership and presence  (June 30th  - 10 am PST/11 am MST/12 pm CST/1 pm EST)
  • Sharing Power: youth and community partners  (July 7th - 10 am PST/11 am MST/12 pm CST/1 pm EST)

Series One: Organizational Development (May 2020) 

  • Virtual Management (May 6th  - 10 am PST/11 am MST/12 pm CST/1 pm EST)
  • Sustaining Authentic Partnerships (May 13th  - 10 am PST/11 am MST/12 pm CST/1 pm EST)
  • Adapting to Remote Work  (May 20th - 10 am PST/11 am MST/12 pm CST/1 pm EST)

 

Future Series Topics 

Prevention Education and Increasing Student Accesibility (TBD)

More topic areas to be announced...

Webinar participants will receive:

  • Online learning led by experts in the field
  • Strategies to increase the capacity of organizations virtually and remotely
  • Practical exercises and skills to bring back to your community
  • Expanding services and engagement for youth online via social media and beyond
  • Evidence informed and youth approved curricula and campaigns
  • Virtual community to provide further assistance and program development

The fees for webinars directly advance innovative work
across the country.

  • Nonprofit  group rate: $225 per webinar
  • Corporate/Organization group rate (not 501c3): $275 per webinar
  • Bundle Options (includes 3 webinars):
    • $575 Nonprofit rate (501c3)
    • $725 Corporate/Organization rate (not 501c3)

Sliding scales available on a case by case basis. For questions or inquiries on pricing and/or individual/consultant rates email webinar@breakthecycle.org